The latest Nobel Prize forecast released: Chinese female scientist Zhang Yuan Cheng popular

surging journalist Wang Yingying

The annual Nobel Prize is one of the biggest events in academia. With the 2017 Nobel Prize announced the time to enter a month countdown, one after another institutions began to “bet” who would be the winner of this year.

Local time on September 20, the Swiss Core (the original Thomson Reuters Intellectual Property and Technology Division) announced the latest “Citation Award”, predicted that 22 may be in this year or the future, access to physiology Or medical, physics, chemistry, economics Nobel Prize scholars.

Among them, Chinese scientist YuanChang, a professor of pathology at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, and her husband, together with Patrick M. Moore, a professor at the University of Pittsburgh, list physiology or medicine “Citation Award”. The reason is that this pair of “husband and wife” scientists found Kaposi’s sarcoma-related herpes virus (KSHV), also known as human herpes virus (HHV8).

Zhang Yuan was born in 1959 in Taiwan, China. In addition to the KSHV / HHV8 virus, she and Moore also found the mekel multicellular carcinoma virus (MCV) that caused mech cell carcinoma. In 2012, Zhang Yuan was elected academician of the American Academy of Sciences.

In addition, the Russian physicist RashidA.Sunyaev, chemist GeorgiyB.Shul’pin is also in the list. Sunyaev helps humans to understand the origins of the universe, galaxy formation, black hole accretion, and other cosmic phenomena. Shul’pin made a significant contribution to the C-H bond functionality. It is reported that this is the Russian scientists first nominated “Citation Award”. Since 2002, the company has published the “Citation Laurel Award” winner every year. The basis of its selection is the WebofScience platform (a global academic research and discovery platform covering natural sciences, social sciences and humanities and arts). Three areas) in the paper cited frequency and influence.

15 years, there have been 43 won the “Citation Award” won the Nobel Prize. Some won the award a few years later won the Nobel Prize, and some in the year “fulfilled”. Famous Chinese scientist Qian Yongjian in 2008 has won the “Citation Award” and the Nobel Prize. According to their analysis, the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2017 was “likely” to be issued to scientists who detected the black hole merging to produce gravitational waves, and they were in the press release. Of the 2016 “Cave Laurel Award” winner – California Institute of Technology KipS.Thorne and Massachusetts Institute of Technology RainerWeiss will probably be popular.

In the year 2017, there is a “Nobel Prize vane” called “Citation Award” winner:

[Physiology or medical field]

LewisC.Cantley United States Sandra And the Edward Meyer Cancer Center Meyer, Professor of Cancer Biomedical Sciences at the Cornell College of Medicine

(Reasons: A signal pathway of phosphoinositide 3-kinase (PI3K) was found and its The role of tumor growth

KarlJ.Friston Professor, Department of Hemangheology, Foundation of the University of London, University of London, UK, Principal Researcher, Wellcome Foundation

(Reasons for winning: through statistical parameter mapping and Morphological analysis based on voxels made an important contribution to the analysis of brain imaging data.

YuanChang Professor, Department of Pathology, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Professor of Cancer Virology, Professor of Cancer Research, American Cancer Society ; PatrickS.Moore Director, Cancer Virology Program, Cancer Institute, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Professor of the American Cancer Society, Professor of the Pittsburgh Institute for Innovation and Cancer Research

(Reasons for the discovery of Kaposi’s sarcoma-associated herpes virus / human herpes virus (KSHV / HHV8))

PhaedonAvouris Fellow, American International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), head of the nanoscience and technology group at the ThomasJ.Watson Research Center, Yorkshire, New York, USA; CornelisDekkerei Netherlands Delft Professor, Department of Physics, Cornell University, USA

(Award-winning reasons: making a significant contribution to carbon-based electronics)

The University of Cornell University, Department of Physics, Department of Physics, Cornell University,

MitchellJ.Feigenbaum Professor of Mathematical Physics at the University of Rockefeller, USA

(Reasons: Chaos Theory and a pioneer in the field of non-linearity found the Fergenbaum constant)

RashidA. Sunyaev1982- In 2002, he served as the chief scientist of the Institute of High Energy Astrophysics at the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, and served as the chief scientist in 1992. In 2010, he served as the visiting professor of the Princeton Institute of Advanced Studies in the United States.

(winning the cause: The origin of the galaxy, the formation of galaxies, and other cosmic phenomena)


JohnE.Bercaw Department of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, Robert G. Berger, Department of Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley GeraldE.K.Branch Distinguished Professor; GeorgiyB.Shul’pin Senior Researcher, Seminov Institute of Chemical Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences

(Reasons for award: CH functional Prof. LelandT.Edwards, Professor of Photonics, Senior Research Fellow, Prekert Energy Research Institute, Department of Chemical Engineering

(Awarded) Multiphase Catalysis of Solid Facies And practical aspects of progress)

TsutomuMiyasaka Professor, Department of Optoelectronics and Energy Science, School of Biomedical Engineering, Yokohama University, Tongze, Japan; Nam-GyuPark Professor, School of Chemical Engineering, Korea National University, .Snaith

Professor of Physics at the University of Oxford, Clarendon University

(Reasons: Finding and applying perovskite material for effective energy conversion)

[Economy Field of expertise

ColinF.Camerer California Institute of Technology Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Behavioral Finance and Economics Robert Kirby Professor, Chen Tianqiao Luo Fan Qian Brain Science Research Institute Leadership; George F.Loewenstein American Carnegie Mellon University Economy Learning and Psychology HerbertA.Simon University Professor

(Award-winning reasons: a pioneering study of behavioral economics and neuroeconomics)

RobertE.Hall Stanford University Hoover Institute RobertandCaroleMcNeilJointHoover Senior Fellow and Economy Professor of Science and Technology, Harvard Business School JesseIsidorStraus Honors and Retirement Professor; StewartC, Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School, USA. Myers Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sloan School of Management Financial Economics RobertC.Merton Honorary Retirement Professor; RaghuramG.Rajan

University of Chicago Booth School of Business Finance KatherineDusakMiller Distinguished Professor

: Made a significant contribution to clarifying the dimensions of corporate finance decision making

Article By :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *